programmer trouble :( - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-22-2011, 07:15 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Millington, Tn
Posts: 75
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Angry programmer trouble :(

hey guys im having a little trouble with my pos programmer and need some help with it. i have a superchip 1805 programmer that came with the truck when i traded it and last week i swapped the tune over to perfromance because i wanted to see the full to empty fuel milage differnece between the 2 ive alwasy swapped it back after playin around on it. and just yesterday i tried to hook it back up to return it to stock beacuse im about to perchase the sct tunner with an innovative tune and the dam thing wont come on at all i was wondering if anyone else has had this problem before with a programmer and know whats going on of if there is something that might be keeping it from coming on. this is the first time ive ever seen or herd of this happening. thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-22-2011, 07:18 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: old saybrook, connecticut
Posts: 446
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to STRKTHS73
check the fuse for the OBDII
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-22-2011, 07:21 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Jonesboro, AR
Posts: 17
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
And make sure all the pins on the port and the plug are lined up, i.e. none of them bent.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-22-2011, 07:23 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 1,671
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to troid123
Quote:
Originally Posted by 03stroker1 View Post
hey guys im having a little trouble with my pos programmer and need some help with it. i have a superchip 1805 programmer that came with the truck when i traded it and last week i swapped the tune over to perfromance because i wanted to see the full to empty fuel milage differnece between the 2 ive alwasy swapped it back after playin around on it. and just yesterday i tried to hook it back up to return it to stock beacuse im about to perchase the sct tunner with an innovative tune and the dam thing wont come on at all i was wondering if anyone else has had this problem before with a programmer and know whats going on of if there is something that might be keeping it from coming on. this is the first time ive ever seen or herd of this happening. thanks
does your cig lighter work?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-23-2011, 05:33 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Millington, Tn
Posts: 75
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I didn't think about that but no it doesn't work right now I blew a fuse and forgot to replace it duh I never thought about that haven somethin to do with it I'll try that and make sure that's it on my lunch break thanks guys
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-23-2011, 06:06 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 1,671
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to troid123
Quote:
Originally Posted by 03stroker1 View Post
I didn't think about that but no it doesn't work right now I blew a fuse and forgot to replace it duh I never thought about that haven somethin to do with it I'll try that and make sure that's it on my lunch break thanks guys
That same fuse is for the cig lighter as well as the OBD2 port
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-23-2011, 09:59 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Millington, Tn
Posts: 75
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I put a new fuse in and that was it thanks alot guys now I an ditch the superchip and get an sct
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors