possible to high idle mod w/ manual tranny? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 02-21-2011, 04:26 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
possible to high idle mod w/ manual tranny?

I've done my research and basically found out that they disabled being able to do the high idle mod in 03-04's with a manual tranny. Has anyone found a loophole other than buying that high dollar control box from Ford?
DSMissed is offline  
post #2 of 5 Old 02-21-2011, 04:28 PM
Mod Newbie

 
dhanna6powerstroke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 13,156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 142 Times in 134 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Should be able to. I would think you would have to set parking brake.

dhanna6powerstroke is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 02-21-2011, 04:36 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Well, this is the info that I found that tells me it won't work, its from a Ford bulletin or something:

The 1200-SEI Feature strategy is incompatible for manual transmission vehicles.
ACTION-2
Do not activate (apply 12 volts to) Circuit 322 (Light Blue / Yellow Trace) for manual transmission vehicles. To obtain stationary elevated idle for transmission-mounted PTO or FEAD-mounted clutch pumps use Ford Auxiliary Powertrain Control Module (APCM) or equivalent. The PCM re-flash noted above will be available to customers with 6.0L diesel engine and manual transmission, and will deactivate Circuit 322 and resultant 1200 SEI Feature.

So maybe someone can verify this?
DSMissed is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 02-21-2011, 04:43 PM
Mod Newbie

 
dhanna6powerstroke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 13,156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 142 Times in 134 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
I don't know then. I thought I have read from a member on here that has done it.

dhanna6powerstroke is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 02-21-2011, 05:21 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Do you know the guys screen name? I may hook it up anyways just to see what happens. That guy may not have had the reflash, if I understand what that post is saying, the feature doesn't get disabled til the dealer performs a reflash.

I don't get it, but I know I want the high idle mod, it gets pretty damn cold here.
DSMissed is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome