thinking about 4 pod pillar - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-11-2011, 01:18 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: mt.vernon, IN
Posts: 2,006
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
thinking about 4 pod pillar

so i been thinking about going to a 4 pod gauge pillar and getting the autometer gs hpop gauge. Good thing to keep a eye on right. I already have 3pod with with gs gauges. What you guys think?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-11-2011, 01:23 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: s. arlington, tx
Posts: 1,548
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Lubbockguy1979
i have one from last august i still havent put in.... looks awesome in the living area of the hotel room. maybe ill get around to installing it when i head to lubbock next weekend.
the only down side i heard about the 4 pod is that you will have to move your visor to get it to go all the way down. like swivel it or fold the tabe past the gauge pod.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-11-2011, 02:55 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Alabama
Posts: 5,639
Thanks: 1
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 9 reviews
I'm installing mine this weekend. DiPricol Gauges in a quad pod and an overhead mount for my Insight.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-11-2011, 04:25 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: mt.vernon, IN
Posts: 2,006
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by SickStroke6.0 View Post
I'm installing mine this weekend. DiPricol Gauges in a quad pod and an overhead mount for my Insight.
jealous!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-11-2011, 06:35 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: mt.vernon, IN
Posts: 2,006
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
anyone else
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-11-2011, 06:49 PM
Illiana Chapter Director

 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 12,486
Thanks: 5
Thanked 99 Times in 94 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Personally, I think you would be better off with a fuel pressure gauge.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-11-2011, 06:52 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: mt.vernon, IN
Posts: 2,006
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i have that doug. My pillar is boost egt and fp and i have a temps temp in my dash bezel
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 02-11-2011, 06:59 PM
Illiana Chapter Director

 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 12,486
Thanks: 5
Thanked 99 Times in 94 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 01redcrew View Post
i have that doug. My pillar is boost egt and fp and i have a temps temp in my dash bezel
Ahh. I see. Couldn't tell what you had by looking at the sig. The factory trans. temp gauge sucks. They aren't accurate at all. The things I would want to monitor for sure other than what you have is EOT and ECT especially after forking over all the money you did to install studs.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 02-11-2011, 07:07 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: mt.vernon, IN
Posts: 2,006
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
your telling me lol. I was thinking about a insight or cts. But not sure that kind of money right now. But maybe by the time i got a new pillar pod and a gauge it would be close to the price of a cts
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 02-11-2011, 07:10 PM
Illiana Chapter Director

 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 12,486
Thanks: 5
Thanked 99 Times in 94 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Probably wouldn't be far off, and you could monitor a lot of other things also.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors