05 HPOP in a 03? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 01-16-2011, 08:05 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
legionxxii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Topeka
Posts: 737
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
05 HPOP in a 03?

What did they change on the HPOP for an 05+ that is different then the 03-04? Can you change something to make the HPOP from a 05 work in a 03? I am wondering cause I plan on buying an 05 motor for dirt cheap for certain parts and I need a HPOP for my 03. Didnt know since I had the whole motor if I could switch parts over to work. Otherwise I will sell some parts to buy one.
legionxxii is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 01-17-2011, 04:41 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
legionxxii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Topeka
Posts: 737
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
anyone at all?
legionxxii is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 01-17-2011, 05:03 PM
Powerstroke Techie

 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: South Fayette/Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 5,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Thanks: 33
Thanked 142 Times in 129 Posts
Garage
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
don't know but the 05 has a v4 piston style pump. for sure the branch tubes and stand pipes are different......that leads to the oil rail which everyone knows is different. the pump cover is different to accomodate the pump and you'd have to extend the ICP wires to the front right valvecover

will a wavy rail bolt to a 03 head? yeah probably but remember, to get the branch tube out the rear cover has to come off

-Matt

Ford Senior Master Tech

2015 F-250 XLT 6.7L

2006 F-250 6.0L SOLD
sinner6.0L is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 01-17-2011, 09:35 PM
Lt. Negativity
 
RescueF250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Stafford
Posts: 1,738
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
NO it will not work. Like stated your gonna have to change the whole system mainly the one in the rear, with that said you have to remove the backing plate to get that out only way.

Matt at Gearhead,Doug at GoGo,Dave at Diesel Innovations,Ryan at Full Force Diesel,Eric at Innovative. Adam at First Coast

Built 2003 with 04.5-07 parts,Hey its a hybrid . Totaled

New Era Rescue 08 F250 CC/SB No limit stuff, H&S stuff, Fl pro stuff.
RescueF250 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 01-19-2011, 05:15 PM Thread Starter
Compression Ignition Addict
 
legionxxii's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Topeka
Posts: 737
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks guys thats what I wanted to know
legionxxii is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome