make my 6.0 bullet proof - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-16-2011, 09:18 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
make my 6.0 bullet proof

ok guys and girls im pretty new to the diesel world and in def new to the ORG but ive been doing alot of reading and come up with all this stuff to do to my 2004 F-250 to make it bullet proof. i really want a 6.4 but dont really want to spend the cash on it right now but ill have to drop some cash to do all this. but here is the list...........

upgraded turbo oil tube, upgrade fuel pressure regulator, black onyx gaskets, arp head stus, egr delete, oil cooler rebuild, and flush out coolant with vc9 and replace with CAT extended life coolant.

free or cheap mods:
zoodad, high idle, ccv reroute, harpoon mod, coolant filter, 6.4 banjo bolts... oil bypass filter

edge insight to watch ect eot and fuel pressure gauge and get SCT tunes

will all this make my truck bullet proof or what? thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-16-2011, 09:44 AM
Premium Member

i think it should right?
Old 01-16-2011, 10:15 AM
The Silent Service

That will just about Bullet-Proof the 6.0L. When you price out those parts and labor, you need to make a choice if you're gonna get another truck anytime soon. You won't get your money back on those upgrades, just something to be thinking about.You have all the major issues covered though, and will have a reliable power plant will all that work done.
Old 01-16-2011, 11:28 AM
Premium Member

yea true but i did pretty good when i bought this truck i only paid 12k for it. its a ccsb 2004 F-250 with the Fx4 package with only 74k miles on it but still i wont get my money back out of it. what out of all that would you guess do first?
Old 01-16-2011, 11:32 AM
The Silent Service