Installed My Block Heater Cord - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-07-2011, 08:59 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Installed My Block Heater Cord

I just got my block heater cord in yesterday that I ordered off ebay, and this morning I got it installed. Let me say that its not hard to install, but its in a heck of a spot. It did make a difference though and it was well worth the $23 I spent on it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-10-2011, 05:29 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Coastline of Texas
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What did you type in for the search?

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-10-2011, 08:43 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Lumberton, TX
Posts: 855
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ebay Block Heater Cords
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-10-2011, 10:32 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Coastline of Texas
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thank you!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-10-2011, 06:22 PM
NOT a Democrat
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Robinson Twp PA (Pittsburgh)
Posts: 4,509
Thanks: 2
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Galaxie
Not hard at all I have done one in my truck and one in a friends truck. I had to replace both.

Mine was SUPER hard to get the old one out. I actualy had to cut it out. The new one when in, too about 5 minutes to route and attach.

I lost my first cord, it burned up. Since then, I only use GFCI outlet! I even got a GFCI for the end of my ext cord. Just in case I am some place without a GFCI (like when I went to a camping cabin and jacked power from the outlet on the street light )
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors