Who all repairs FICMs and tunes them? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2010, 02:42 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Topeka
Posts: 737
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Who all repairs FICMs and tunes them?

I am looking into having my FICM rebuilt and tuned but dont know who all does it. I know Innovative does both and it looked like PHP only does the tuning.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-04-2010, 03:27 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Barrington,NH
Posts: 22
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I think it called swamps diesel
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 11-04-2010, 03:29 PM
assistant director

 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Springfield, TN
Posts: 1,052
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Swamp's Diesel Performance in Laverne, TN (Nashville)
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 11-04-2010, 03:31 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: few miles out of charlotte north carolina
Posts: 734
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i didnt get one tuned but i had one that went bad and took it to a guy down the street from my shop and he fixed it and upgraded it to the 56volts if im not mistaked for 40 bucks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 11-04-2010, 05:27 PM
Serving Our Country!
 

Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Bella vista
Posts: 452
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i seen a thread that showed how to up the volts to 56vlts your self be darned if i can find it but for 40 i wouldnt touch id be at his door right now.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 11-06-2010, 03:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Topeka
Posts: 737
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Am I able to just get another FICM out of a 6.0 and have it tuned to my truck?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 11-06-2010, 04:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Carthage, Tx
Posts: 568
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Subscribed!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 11-07-2010, 12:04 PM
N.S.D.Q.
 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Middle VA
Posts: 3,895
Thanks: 5
Thanked 39 Times in 30 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Yes you can get another FICM, get it programmed for your truck and install it. For all your effort using ID or PHP to tune the FICM would be worth it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 11-07-2010, 01:15 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Elk Point, Alberta
Posts: 673
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
PHP will take your FICM and upgrade parts to make it heavy duty, you also have the option to go up to 58volts for $50 more. I was told if you do lots of towing to not get the 58volt. I have the 58volt and I love it! While your FICM is at Swamps they can put PHP's performance flash on it, saving you the time and shipping cost to then send it to PHP. I would choose the Swamps route opposed to just soldering a resistor in as Swamps does more than just that and they test it before it goes back to you.

legionxxii
You can take a FICM from any 6.0 and use it on your truck, you do not have to get it tuned to 'your' truck. If you buy a new one from Ford or Alliant you then have to get it programmed.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 11-07-2010, 01:55 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Topeka
Posts: 737
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok thanks guys. I am waving the option of finding another FICM as a temp fix until I can send mine in (funds needed and cant have the downtime on truck really either). Getting another one will allow me to send mine in have it fixed and wont have the down time on my truck.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors