Pissed At My Edge Insight! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-28-2010, 05:31 AM
Serving Our Country!

 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 2,172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Pissed At My Edge Insight!

So I get my Insight CS in last night, I go out hook it up and it's not reading my EOT? It reads my ECT, but nothing else. Actually it only reads like 10 PIDS? Am I doing something wroing? Man I'm frustrated...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-28-2010, 06:08 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Northern MN
Posts: 140
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Mine did the same thing. If you call edge and tell them what's goin on they will send you an update. Then when u hook it up to your computer it will automatically do it's thing. Mine works great after doing that.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-28-2010, 06:12 AM
Super Moderator

 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 13,277
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Very common problem with a 2004 model truck.

Call Edge.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-28-2010, 06:33 AM
Serving Our Country!

 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 2,172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
GTG, thanks guys. Been trying to get ahold of them, but they are having a "company meeting" and you have to leave a message,,,figures.haha
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 10-28-2010, 06:58 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: May 2010
Location: Wyandotte, Mi
Posts: 299
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just hookup to your computer and update with the fusion software. The Fords have been having issues with the vin#s. As soon as it see's the vin it knows its a ford and will work fine. They are working on another update to get even more pids. This might be ready by the end of the year.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 10-28-2010, 09:43 AM
Serving Our Country!

 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 2,172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Well went home and did the firmware update. Hooked it back and now there are tons of pids, boost, tranny, ect, eot, you name it. So that's fixed,,,,,now the bad part. I'm seeing a spread average wise of 24 degrees between my ect and eot. So now it's time for an oil cooler....yay.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 10-28-2010, 10:28 AM
Serving Our Country!

 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 2,172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Oil cooler rebuild kit bought, anything else I should replace while I'm at it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 10-28-2010, 10:38 AM
Super Moderator

 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 13,277
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Egr delete, updated turbo drain, hpop screen. Did you get the oil cooler screen?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 10-28-2010, 10:45 AM
Serving Our Country!

 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 2,172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Already did the updated turbo drain, and hpop screen. I'm not sure if the oil cooler rebuild kit comes with the screen, if not I'll get one. They said it comes with all the gaskets and seals though...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 10-28-2010, 10:46 AM
Serving Our Country!

 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Jacksonville, NC
Posts: 2,172
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What about re-using my coolant? It only has about 500 miles on it, not to mention my engine oil only has about 2K and it's the amsoil 5w30. It'll suck if I can't...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors