will sct tune be erased if batteries are disconnected? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 10-01-2010, 07:41 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Boston
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Exclamation will sct tune be erased if batteries are disconnected?

Putting new batteries in tomorrow, i have a custom sct tune in the truck now. I wanted to know if the tune would be erased if batteries are disconnected?

Thanks
1969z28 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 10-01-2010, 07:49 PM
Premium Member
 
Bad Night's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 2,426
Thanks: 4
Thanked 14 Times in 14 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
No , they are in there until you remove them .

07 F-250 Outlaw , Rough Country 6 inch lift , 37-13.5 R20 Nitto Mud Grapplers , MBRP 5" Exhaust , 08 Mirrors , S&B intake , 5% Tint sides and back , 35% windshield .


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Bad Night is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 10-02-2010, 08:54 AM
Super Moderator


 
PGreenSVT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Abingdon, Md.
Posts: 11,991
Thanks: 4
Thanked 48 Times in 19 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
What he said^^^^^

Got questions about your 6.0?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Still runninng Ford Gold Coolant?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
PGreenSVT is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 10-02-2010, 07:24 PM
Member
 
drtydsl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 48
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yeah whatever tune is on your computer will stay on it until you reflase or return the tune on it back to stock
drtydsl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome