04 mpg - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-20-2010, 09:46 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
04 mpg

ok so i bought my first diesel 04 s/c lariat 4x4 fx4 4in lift with 35s now i know my tires arent helping but im hand calculating a best of 12.7mpg now ive read and talked to guys getting around 17-18 with similiar setups now i baby this truck never over 2k rpm usually keep it coasting when i get up to speed around 1250 rpm im running a superchips economy tune other than that all stock it has 162k on it. Is this the best im going to get? im new to diesel and dont know a whole lot ive read about the strategies n ficm but not really sure how to know what im running or how it can be changed any info would be a huge help in detail please i know you guys will know some good tips and tricks thanks so much
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-27-2010, 12:38 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by 04lariatscab View Post
ok so i bought my first diesel 04 s/c lariat 4x4 fx4 4in lift with 35s now i know my tires arent helping but im hand calculating a best of 12.7mpg now ive read and talked to guys getting around 17-18 with similiar setups now i baby this truck never over 2k rpm usually keep it coasting when i get up to speed around 1250 rpm im running a superchips economy tune other than that all stock it has 162k on it. Is this the best im going to get? im new to diesel and dont know a whole lot ive read about the strategies n ficm but not really sure how to know what im running or how it can be changed any info would be a huge help in detail please i know you guys will know some good tips and tricks thanks so much