New SCT ? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 25 Old 06-12-2010, 10:46 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New SCT ?

Got my SCT from FCDP and just did the install.
No custom tunes yet so I entered strategy tune
and hit select. I thought there were different levels of
performance but none showed, is that correct? If there is
only one level how much power is it adding? The truck started
the same,runs awesome and shifts awesome. It feels l;ike
I'm driving a big block gasser. I have no gauges in it right now
and have just given it a couple of short bursts at half throttle.
It literally pins you right back. I also just installed MBRP's Cool Duals
with cat delete pipe and it is one sweet sound!!!!

Ed
sootsme is offline  
post #2 of 25 Old 06-12-2010, 10:48 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
jhaddox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Negley, OH and Morgantown, WV
Posts: 1,632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to jhaddox
there should be a tow, economy and performance tune on the sct as a canned tune...if you think those are quick wait until you get a custom file made

08 ECSB 6.4
MPD, GOGO, No Limit, Rudys, ARP, PMF, Innovative, AFE, Recon, Fuel, Nitto, Bilstein
jhaddox is offline  
post #3 of 25 Old 06-12-2010, 11:00 AM
My 6OH Hates Me


 
mudrunninpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nexus of the Universe
Posts: 24,835
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Thanks: 8
Thanked 27 Times in 26 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhaddox View Post
there should be a tow, economy and performance tune on the sct as a canned tune...if you think those are quick wait until you get a custom file made
X2

Mike




"The Iron Pig"



mudrunninpig is offline  
post #4 of 25 Old 06-12-2010, 11:05 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
All I saw was strategy tune?
That is what I think it downloaded.

Ed
sootsme is offline  
post #5 of 25 Old 06-12-2010, 05:37 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Nobody on here has one of these?
Geesh.

Ed
sootsme is offline  
post #6 of 25 Old 06-12-2010, 05:57 PM
My 6OH Hates Me


 
mudrunninpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nexus of the Universe
Posts: 24,835
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Thanks: 8
Thanked 27 Times in 26 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
did you get the X3 or SF3?

Mike




"The Iron Pig"



mudrunninpig is offline  
post #7 of 25 Old 06-12-2010, 06:07 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Part #3015 so I think it's the SF3.

Ed
sootsme is offline  
post #8 of 25 Old 06-12-2010, 06:14 PM
My 6OH Hates Me


 
mudrunninpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nexus of the Universe
Posts: 24,835
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Thanks: 8
Thanked 27 Times in 26 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by sootsme View Post
Part #3015 so I think it's the SF3.

Ed
If it says sf3 on the face it should have 3 canned tunes on it. when you plug it in you should pick load tune, it will than ask pre loaded or custom, pick pre loaded and it will give you the 3 options.

Mike




"The Iron Pig"



mudrunninpig is offline  
post #9 of 25 Old 06-12-2010, 06:20 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No does not say that on the face.
Only thing in the menu was stategy tune.
I am getting 3 tunes from innovative diesel
through FCDP.

Ed
sootsme is offline  
post #10 of 25 Old 06-12-2010, 06:23 PM
My 6OH Hates Me


 
mudrunninpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Nexus of the Universe
Posts: 24,835
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Thanks: 8
Thanked 27 Times in 26 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by sootsme View Post
No does not say that on the face.
Only thing in the menu was stategy tune.
I am getting 3 tunes from innovative diesel
through FCDP.

Ed
chances are you have the X3, no canned tunes, with the x3 you have to load the custom tunes on it.

Mike




"The Iron Pig"



mudrunninpig is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome