Is mileage stored in the PCM??? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 03-17-2010, 05:46 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Is mileage stored in the PCM???

We have a truck that we think may have had the mileage rolled back, the cluster says 69000, but we think there may be more. Is there anyway to tell
if the actual milegae is stored in the PCM somewhere???
Bellflower is offline  
post #2 of 7 Old 03-17-2010, 10:28 AM
Serving Our Country!
 
charlie101's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Doesn't Carfax record the last milage at registration or purchase?

Nothing
charlie101 is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 03-17-2010, 06:38 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 920
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 11
Thanked 13 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Carfax only reports what is reported to them, which is almost never everything that a vehicle has been through.
WLDHRSE is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 03-20-2010, 10:02 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Atlanta area
Posts: 677
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No, it is stored in the gauge cluster.
Banshee365 is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 03-21-2010, 08:19 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
JohnO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Versailles, KY
Posts: 823
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Might get an OASIS, see what mileage it lists.

"Big Duke": 06 F350 King Ranch
long bed, crew cab, dualies
JohnO is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 03-23-2010, 03:38 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 135
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
whats the hour meter say if it has one?
blood is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 03-25-2010, 07:34 AM
Member
 
Jarratt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Lightbulb

Mine has 61k and 2048 if that helps I think there is a formula to figure hours to idle time .
Jarratt is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome