Newbe need HELP with 6.0 Mods for Towing - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-28-2009, 04:43 AM
Serving Our Country!

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Newbe need HELP with 6.0 Mods for Towing

Hello all I am new to PSD and the board I have an 06 f250 and it's bone stock I tow a 5th wheel when loaded weighs in at about 15k, so I am pushing the high end of what ford recommends for my truck. I would like to know what the collective knowledge of this site recommends for mods. I have looked at the banks stuff and it's spendy but the few guys I know who have it swear by it.
I don't have a ton of cash but I can probably swing a couple of grand so in my long ramble I am asking the following:
Is the Banks Power Pack System worth the cash?
If the Banks is not what it advertises then what are the alternatives?
Should I look into gearing down from 3.73 to 4.30 (truck is also my daily driver, 50 miles a day all highway)
Also is there a decent diesel shop in Virginia Beach or relativity close?

Thanks in advance...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-28-2009, 04:45 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Send a message via MSN to dusted4eva
Welcome to the ORG !!!

EGR delete and custom tunes. SCT or Spartan. I'm sure someone will chime in and give you lots of great NFO. No need to gear down IMO.
Old 12-28-2009, 05:03 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 9 reviews
4" Turbo Back Exhaust, Gauges, SCT with Custom Tunes from Eric at Innovative, ZooDad, Studs and EGR Delete.

EDIT: If you can afford studs and an EGR delete, get some custom tow tunes, but otherwise, it's recommended to tow with a stock tune.

Last edited by SickStroke6.0; 12-28-2009 at 05:22 AM.
Old 12-28-2009, 05:03 AM
Chapter Director