Newbie! with a '04 KR CC LB FX4 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-26-2007, 10:05 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Newbie! with a '04 KR CC LB FX4

Hello all! What an awesome crowd!
I'm new to diesel, and new to this forum
I have a few questions if ya'll dont mind...

1. Does my new (used, lol) truck have the 5 speed TorqueShift trans? Or the older 4 spd?

2. What rear gear does it have? 3.73 or 4.10 and does it have limited slip?

3. I have a 100k mile warranty, so I dont want to mess with anything that could affect that, so where do I start with mods to get a little more take off power, better deeper exhaust sound (any chance getting it to sound like a 7.3?), and of coarse how about a few extra mpg around town because I do a lot of city driving.

I think I'm sold on doing the '05 front end conversion (bumper and grille, etc), 4" lift, some 18"s with all terrains, and of coarse a better sound system. What do you think? Good start? I dont want to go too big with lift because I'd still like to easily tow a ski boat and/or some other small toys. Basically, it still needs to be practical

Thank you all in advance
I'm excited about joinging the club. Love my diesel!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-26-2007, 10:45 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by jberylec View Post
Hello all! What an awesome crowd!
I'm new to diesel, and new to this forum
I have a few questions if ya'll dont mind...

1. Does my new (used, lol) truck have the 5 speed TorqueShift trans? Or the older 4 spd?

2. What rear gear does it have? 3.73 or 4.10 and does it have limited slip?