Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

Clockspring

6K views 35 replies 13 participants last post by  ZMANN 
#1 ·
Anyone know where I can buy a clockspring for a descent price?

#3 ·
What kind of clock do you want a spring for?

#4 ·
He's got to be working on the clock over the mantle with the Westminster Chime......... LMAO

I know ours is overwound and it wont budge. Been that way now for close to 10 years, which I'm not complaining because its for the chime in the clock.
Your going to have to get a hold of a clock shop. Or see if you can go directly through the maker of the clock itself.

Good Luck with the project.

#8 ·
Im kind of new to the 6.0, just curious why you need to replace this part? I wouldn't think this would be something that needs to be changed ever really. Also, my suggestion is buy a cheap puller tool, and go to a local u-pull-it type salvage yard and get one. Steering wheels are relatively easy to pull off with the right tools. Some may need some odd bit drivers, but nothing special really. This would save you a lot more money IMO

#10 ·
#11 ·
It surprises me how many people will comment on this thread that have no clue what or care to know what a part on their truck is. Thanks to the guys who answered my question. I will look into these places. Its no rush to me so I might wait till I see a parts truck on here but do want to look at possibly new one too.

#12 ·
Well, in there defense, this is a very strange part to have to ask about replacing, which leads me back to my question why you are replacing it. Its not a common part to replace on any vehicle and since it directly ties in with the steering, this part HAS to function properly on all vehicles. Its a safety issue if it doesn't.

#13 ·
5C3Z-14A664-A - with cruise control
5C3Z-14A664-D - without cruise control
5C3Z-14A664-AA - with Audio controls

there is a "BA" also, but not sure what is different about that.

thanks for pointing out the variations G8orFord

#17 ·