Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

What is largest wheel/tire combo for 6.0 f250

10K views 16 replies 12 participants last post by  mhatlen 
#1 ·
Hi all, Im new to the powerstoke community, My truck is a recovered high mile Fleet truck, 2wd 2006 f250. Great running truck. i want a aggressive look. i've upgraded the grille and headlights. But i'd like to have a wide aggressive look without having to lift the truck. What is the biggest Size rim/tire a stock height f250 can handle? I really was wanting to run 20x10 -24mm offset. to get a wide aggressive look, with a nice Lip on the rim, I really like a Deep dish looking wheel.. any help and pics would be amazing and help so much for me to make a decision on what to go with,, i dont want to buy 4k in wheels and tires and not be able to drive the truck or turn. i want to biggest widest wheel and tire without rubbing.. thanks in advance..

#5 ·
Don't really get when people say a 2wd with a 4X4 looks seems stupid, they are EXACTLY the same truck. When I see a 4x4 with different wheels and the locking hubs cover by center caps I can't tell if is a 4x4 unless I look at the front differential. I have seen 2wd lifted and they look like 4x4's.

I'm pretty sure there are a lot of folks with lifted 4x4 that doesn't do any off road, I have a ford explorer 4x4 and have used probably less than 20 times since I bought it back in 1999, and I actually didn't needed at the time, just wanted to use it.

I myself have a 2wd and love the 4x4 look better than the 2wd but didn't want to pay extra as u don't have any use for it and also wanted a better fuel economy.

Reactions: 7.3 powerchoke
#12 ·
#4 ·
A whole bunch of offset :doh:

Gotta love them guys

#6 ·