wacked out speedometer - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2007, 05:16 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: RICHFIELD UT
Posts: 42
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
wacked out speedometer

I have caught my speedo doing weird things twice now. The first time it went up to 20 mph stayed there for a min. the worked fine, The second time I drove about 15 miles stopped then started moving again and it stayed on zero MPH so i stopped shut truck off and started again but then it doesnt seem to be accurate. Anyone had this problem???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-27-2007, 05:22 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Florida Panhandle
Posts: 1,710
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Speed sensor maybe?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-27-2007, 05:25 PM
im fat and ugly


 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Shreveport, LA
Posts: 15,684
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
try unplugging the battery for like 45 mins then hook it back up, see if that helps it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-27-2007, 05:47 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: west jordan,utah
Posts: 331
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
the golf cart or the truck?! just kiding.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-02-2007, 08:37 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Delphos, Ohio
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
my truck was doing the same thing. Took it to the dealer 4 time after each time I got the truck back it would not work. The dealer finally ordered a new instament cluster. But that was on backorder for a month and a half, finally got it installed and works good no problems. Maybe you should ask your dealer about a instrament cluster.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors