Concerned about carfax report - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-13-2009, 07:52 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Concerned about carfax report

I'm looking at getting my first deisel, a '06 F 350 with an odometer reading of 43,300 miles. Carfax shows it to have about 70,000 miles but also states it maybe a clerical error. I'm NO mechanic by any means, the engine looks clean, it drives good. Should I be concerned with the difference in mileage? What should I look for?
Thanks in advance for the help
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-13-2009, 08:14 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

I would get an Oasis report from Ford. The oasis report is Fords vehicle history report. Just get the VIN # off the truck and go to the local Ford dealer and ask for a FREE Oasis report.
Old 07-31-2009, 06:11 PM

Send a message via AIM to 99Smokin73Stroker Send a message via Yahoo to 99Smokin73Stroker
NEVER trust carfax. It's a scam.

I've had bad wrecks in the past that did not show up on carfax reports, even years afterward.

Here's more
CARFAX: Not Always All the Facts
Old 08-01-2009, 04:27 PM
Banned

You do have to be very careful with carfax, they have made some huge mistakes-two listings I had were supposed to be one owners when in fact they had multiple owners....
Old 08-01-2009, 04:49 PM

Before i bought my truck i did a carfax report and it said it was all clean. then after i bought it i noticed it had been wrecked and repainted.
Old 08-01-2009, 04:52 PM

carfax isnt always right. i use to buy and sell cars at a b lot and sometimes they were way wrong
Old 08-01-2009, 06:59 PM