Help stuck just south of Cincinnatti - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2013, 07:44 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Help stuck just south of Cincinnatti

o.k. newbie here so here goes my intro along with my problem, my name is Darrel, I'm a former auto mechanic, now Millwright for Ford MoCo I have a 2003 f250 w/ a 6.0L it has just under a 100k and to my knowledge is stock, I bought it 2 years ago with 72k on it and it's been running great the only mod I've done is the blue spring, now to the problem...while on vacation this week I went from MI to Gatlinburg TN ran great, then from TN to KY again no problems, on friday morning I got up to drive to see my uncle and the truck was running rough, thought I picked up some bad fuel in TN, met my parents at my uncles and then they followed me about 20 minutes away to my Aunts house. my dad said my truck was smoking, after leaving her house going back to motel, (this is E. KY very hilly) I noticed a lot of black smoke, way more than I had ever seen, stopped at gas station and put some cetane boost injector cleaner in didn't change anything, headed home today and the longer I drove the worse it got went from black smoke to blueish grey to white, coolant level is good, oil level is good, truck stop mechanic says I'm burning oil through my intake, smoke also now seems to be coming from under the hood from behind the tubo, any help as to a place near Florence KY, that can fix this, don't want to pay to have to tow it all the way back to Detroit. thanks, D.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-21-2013, 09:48 PM
Serving Our Country!

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to Bluedemon6.0