01 f250 dies over diffrent things?? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2012, 05:13 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
01 f250 dies over diffrent things??

OK I'm new to the diesel thing but i can turn a tool.... but I am lost here with this,,, OK 2001 f250 2 wheel 7.3 249,000. cps(new) GPR(new) two new good batterys.
Well, now it dies when put in reverse or the lights are turned on. I have looked EVERYwere i could for help without ask'n. Put it this way its been 2 months and now are IS300 needs alot of work and we have to park and drive this truck thats why we bought it 3 months ago.. and haven't even got plates on it cause it started this right after we bought it... PLEASE help

it has a hard start and runs a little ruff, When i got the truck their was a relay in the flasher spot and fixed it, took off black wire loom and put on blue and purple loom, for the wife, and i didn't have the die'n problem when i drove hove but after, and the truck had some stuff removed it had some strobe lights and stuff for a work truck. So then I tried the scan tool and had no reading at my scan tool, then got the truck started and now it reads SOME and it tells me that it wont retreave the other info.

well its a real problem for us so PLEASE anyone help, at this point i even look forward to the people that are gonna bust my balls....
and i can turn a wrench way better than i can spell.... sorry for all this but need help bad..

THANK EVERYONE
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-07-2012, 01:11 AM

lol that was ruff...er.. rough...lol

if your using a code puller throw that thing back in the toolbox.
grab a 20 and run to the local gas station repair shop and bribe the tech into running a buzz test and a cylinder contribution test for you and pull codes.