2000 Powerstroke Won't Start - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-04-2007, 08:20 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
2000 Powerstroke Won't Start

Hey guys, new here, anyways, I'll be brief. My 2 week old to me 2000 Powerstoke is dead in the parking lot. 97K miles on it. Has a 2 week old fuel filter, air and oil filters. Today, I hop in to start it, and notice that there is no wait to start light coming on. And it doesn't start. Cranks and cranks and cranks and etc... It was 40* out. Tach wasn't moving, so I figured it was the CPS. $160 later, a new CPS hasn't fixed my problem. Any suggestions? I've heard it could be a dead battery, a fried glowplug relay or fuse, or a melted harness inside a valve cover??? I'm new to diesels, and I've got a hot date on Friday night and am pretty much SOL without my truck.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-05-2007, 06:07 AM
duct tape & zip ties

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to bigcountrysg
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zaairman View Post
Hey guys, new here, anyways, I'll be brief. My 2 week old to me 2000 Powerstoke is dead in the parking lot. 97K miles on it. Has a 2 week old fuel filter, air and oil filters. Today, I hop in to start it, and notice that there is no wait to start light coming on. And it doesn't start. Cranks and cranks and cranks and etc... It was 40* out. Tach wasn't moving, so I figured it was the CPS. $160 later, a new CPS hasn't fixed my problem. Any suggestions? I've heard it could be a dead battery, a fried glowplug relay or fuse, or a melted harness inside a valve cover??? I'm new to diesels, and I've got a hot date on Friday night and am pretty much SOL without my truck.