Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

7.3 wont crank

2K views 10 replies 5 participants last post by  matthew7.3 
#1 ·
hey guys i have a 2000 f250 and i drove it last night everything was fine plugged it in when i goot home and this morning i went out to crank it and it crank but i had to hold the gas to keep it running but it only ran for a few seconds. now when i tryu to crank it it just seems sluggish on trying to crank i have checked all the fuses under the dash none are blew and i also checked the fuel bowl to see if there is fuel init it was full but i drained some of it out but still wont crank plz help

#2 ·
does your tach move? if now check your cps and replace i would replace ne way if you never have b4

#3 ·
im a noob to all this which tach exactly and i dont believe it has been

#6 ·
ok the tach does not move where exactly is it located

#7 ·
the cps in on the front of the motor it is only 1 8mm bolt and very easy to change

#8 ·
R U running any anti-gel fuel addative in your fuel tank. Is it possible that the fuel in the tank, fuel lines and pump have gelled and not flowing?

It's been cold down there lately - I just asking if it is a possibility. If so, you may need to get to Walmart or other retailer to look for Diesel Kleen 911. It helps de-gel fuel.

#9 ·
ok guys i changed the sensor and it cranks but it has a very loud knocking noise is there anyway i can post a video on here

#10 ·