Edge Juice Platinum W/ Attitude Turbo Timer - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Edge Products Edge Productsl

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-01-2010, 05:33 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Unhappy Edge Juice Platinum W/ Attitude Turbo Timer

Hey guys, I bought an Edge Juice Platinum W/ Attitude tuner the other day for my 06 6.0 and am trying to figure out how to use the turbo timer feature. I haven't had time to install the Pyro probe yet, but I want to set the turbo timer feature to like 2-3 minutes. Every time that I set it using the "time" feature it doesn't work.....do you have to have the Pyro probe hooked up before any part of the feature will work or what? Any help will be greatly appreciated. I called Edge and they want $100 bucks to send it in to look at it, and I don't have an extra $100 laying around to send it back to them. Thanks in advance for any help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-26-2010, 02:05 PM
Rob Rob is offline
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,239
Thanks: 3
Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
I don't see how the turbo timer would be able to work if it weren't able to read the temps.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 07-06-2010, 09:16 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada
Posts: 83
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I had the same trouble on my juice until I got the probe installed. Get some time and get it installed and I bet it will work for you.

PS I had another 06 that had this on it, not the one I am currently driving.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 08-30-2010, 03:45 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 9
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I know its been a couple of months, but I found out what was causing my "turbo timer" feature not to work. The PCM fuse was blown under the hood. (think it was # 9 or 10) Was trying to get my tag lights working and found the fuse blown. Replaced the fuse and all works well now.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors