DIY injector kits ? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-24-2013, 05:59 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thumbs up DIY injector kits ?

Just wondering if anyone has tried these.?IF so what are your opinions

7 3 Powerstroke DIY Injector Rebuild Kit | eBay
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-25-2013, 04:45 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

i wouldn't. For an extra couple hundred buks, you get a set of remans and they have been flow-tested.
Old 02-25-2013, 06:21 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

idk i really enjoy the diy stuff . for instance i have an 8sec street car . i built the entire thing from stock , im an aircraft machinist so i fabricated some of the engine and carb parts also. yes i guess i could throw the old checkbook at the truck as most people do . but there is a huge sense of pride that comes with diy building . i was just wondering if anyone tryed the kit.i have used there injector oil change additive for a few years and it works really well . i really noticed a differance with my 340k 97 obs. i was thinking of building a set of stage two , as i have access to nozzles of any type i choose. i dont really understand the "FLOW TESTED" idea. i understand what the procedure is. BUTT, an injector is a machine . if they are mechanicaly identical then under the same parameters they should flow the same . its a physics thing i guess. so how exactly would you make adjustments if one doesent "flow Test " properly. or is the test to see if the machinist or builder messed up and one or more injectors is mechanicaly different?
Old 02-25-2013, 06:29 AM
ADMIN AND TECH