what could i sell this for - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-19-2014, 09:16 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
what could i sell this for

Hey guys

I'm new to powerstroke and diesels in general. I've been trying to do my research and this is kinda my last stop. I'm interesting in purchasing an 05 f350 with 145,000 miles. Mods are as followed:Arp head studs, egr delete, magnaflow exhaust, sct custom tunes by dave, cold air intake, Jr forged 24 inch wheels, Nav, Flip down DVD, New shocks and brakes, upper and lower ball joints, new interstate batteries, new alternator (both a month old), new clutch fan, new high pressure oil pump and lowered a little bit in the rear. has everything but sunroof and heated seats. Also has 08 tailgate and lights. Very clean truck no dents or scratches.

He was asking 25000 I got him down to 23,000 with new glow plugs but in doing research i'm thinking this is a little high. I'm not trying to make a profit but I'd like to sell relatively soon with no loss.

Thanks in advance for all the help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-19-2014, 09:19 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

So you're trying to flip it?
Old 01-19-2014, 09:31 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

yes and no. I'm not trying to flip for a profit. I just want to drive it for a little and if i don't like it I'd like to know i could sell it for the same amount with maybe 5000 more miles.
Old 01-21-2014, 11:08 AM