2006 6.0 no power until 2,000 rpms - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

 4Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 Old 06-01-2014, 12:10 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
2006 6.0 no power until 2,000 rpms

I have a stock 2006 6.0 and when I floor it the truck barely moves until I hit 2,000 rpms. also don't have any turbo pressure until then either. Need help!!!
gator66 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 14 Old 06-01-2014, 12:18 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
897.3alltheway!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 835
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Thanks: 7
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
turbo lag? i know mine does the same thing sometimes
drivininidaho and Heavy_GD like this.

-Jeremy

Got A Few Rides...




897.3alltheway! is offline  
post #3 of 14 Old 06-01-2014, 12:36 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 897.3alltheway! View Post
turbo lag? i know mine does the same thing sometimes
What do I need to do to fix this? I can't pull out in traffic unless I power brake it!
gator66 is offline  
post #4 of 14 Old 06-19-2014, 02:03 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ya

I got same thing,my tubro is being taking off right now,if i find out let ye know.
stroking 6.0 is offline  
post #5 of 14 Old 06-19-2014, 02:23 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

 
drivininidaho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Twin Falls, Id
Posts: 3,690
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Thanks: 184
Thanked 38 Times in 36 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Has the turbo been rebuilt? What air intake are you using?
Remember the turbo can only use as much air as is coming through.
Mine does it and planning on turbo rebuild and have a ww2 sitting ready for it.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

Lyndel

'04 F25 SD CCSB
studded, and having some issues.....
MY BUILD THREAD
drivininidaho is offline  
post #6 of 14 Old 06-23-2014, 12:51 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 38 Times in 38 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
sounds like your turbo is sticking.i would say the unison ring.i have taken
some apart and the turbine be chewed dam near off.lol
fatbastardf350 is offline  
post #7 of 14 Old 06-25-2014, 08:17 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I agree on the unison ring. If you attempt to do this pay attention to the orientation of the turbo and the vanes.
DieselBreathDude is offline  
post #8 of 14 Old 06-25-2014, 08:21 AM
Super Moderator

 
Heavy_GD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: 804Va
Posts: 10,436
Mentioned: 38 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 468 Post(s)
Thanks: 3,440
Thanked 683 Times in 633 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by gator66 View Post
What do I need to do to fix this? I can't pull out in traffic unless I power brake it!
buy a gas truck or stop pulling out in traffic.

what monitor are you running to monitor boost?

GD - 06 CCSB FX4 Lariat
Quote:
Originally Posted by G8orFord View Post
My magic wand broke a few years back when my crystal ball fell on it. Ruined the ball too. So we're going to have to figure this one out another way. YOU NEED A MONITOR or at least a good scanner.
Heavy_GD is offline  
post #9 of 14 Old 06-25-2014, 08:51 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
A turbo mounting kit antiseize scuff pads for a die grinder. They have a kit at ford also.
DieselBreathDude is offline  
post #10 of 14 Old 06-25-2014, 08:59 AM
,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
 
ZMANN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 13,116
Mentioned: 18 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 260 Post(s)
Thanks: 331
Thanked 614 Times in 581 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Turbocharger Reconditioning - DTS Articles - Articles - Articles - DTS

,
,
,
,
,,

Quote:
Just because I have a banner that states "Moderator"
does not mean you can't argue with my opinions !
ZMANN is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Tags
6.0 powerstroke

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome