SCT x3 and Mac's - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Computer Geeks Gaming, Servers, Code, everything computer...

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-11-2008, 08:12 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: So. Cal. Desert
Posts: 174
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
SCT x3 and Mac's

I'm a Mac user, I switched over from PC two years ago and haven't looked back. But you can't always run everything on a Mac... like the SCT software. To get it to work I had to use my Parallels software that runs Windows XP. I believe you can only do this if you have the Intel chipped Mac. But none the less, it works, and works great. I decided to upgrade to Parallels 4.0 today and it's much better than the older version. Basically you can run the SCT program just like you are running it on the Mac. It's like having two computers in one. I can run in my bulletproof OS 10.5 without the fear of viruses and junk like that, but still run all the PC software that is so common.

I guess I'm really posting this for the people with Mac's who don't think they can get an SCT programmer because of they're a macaddict. But it would be easier if SCT just made their software for Mac... we are taking over you know.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-12-2008, 04:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: nampa idaho
Posts: 481
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to mikeslegers
sweet. I had this dilema last march or april when i installed my x3. I had to jump between computers. I use my mac primarily. But i have an older system version than you, i'm OS X 10.4.11. Its still intel core 2 powered though. Thanks for the info
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-12-2008, 08:13 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: So. Cal. Desert
Posts: 174
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yeah, get Parallels 4.0 and you can run windows. Check out their website, it's a pretty amazing program.

I just got the Time Capsule, trying to set it up now. My laptop has too many pictures and songs on it. lol.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors