Power cord question - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Computer Geeks Gaming, Servers, Code, everything computer...

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2010, 07:50 PM
Addicted to Diesel
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 667
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to cowboyupamrka Send a message via Yahoo to cowboyupamrka
Power cord question

Hey all, it's been a while since I have been on.

Hoping someone might have the knowledge to help me out. Got a tv with no power cord. Originally the power cord was a 5A-125v. Now I ordered a new cord, but for the time being I found a 7A-125V power cord. Will this cord be alright to use or will it cause issues?

I believe it will be alright because the cord is rated to handle more than the tv uses but just want to be sure I am okay before I use it. Or learn something new.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 09-28-2010, 09:39 PM
Addicted to Diesel
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 667
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to cowboyupamrka Send a message via Yahoo to cowboyupamrka
Bumpin it up
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 09-28-2010, 11:37 PM
Addicted to Diesel
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 667
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to cowboyupamrka Send a message via Yahoo to cowboyupamrka
Bumpin it up for the night...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 09-28-2010, 11:46 PM
Banned

 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Bryan/College Station/Tyler, TEXAS
Posts: 26,403
Thanks: 10
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
should be fine. it just capable to handle more amps if needed.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 09-29-2010, 07:28 AM
Serving Our Country!
 

Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manor, TX
Posts: 2,862
Thanks: 0
Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
You can always go up in capacity, just don't go down.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 09-29-2010, 08:24 AM
Addicted to Diesel
 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Posts: 667
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to cowboyupamrka Send a message via Yahoo to cowboyupamrka
Sweet thanks guys
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors