Xbox 360 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Centennial State Powerstrokes Colorado Chapter area of the ORG

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-18-2010, 02:26 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Centennial, CO
Posts: 1,675
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Xbox 360

Word is Target has the 360 Arcade bundle for $129.99 with a $50 giftcard so you essentially get the xbox for ~$80.

YMMV
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 06-19-2010, 04:09 PM
PROUD AMERICAN!!!





 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Posts: 14,389
Thanks: 98
Thanked 75 Times in 55 Posts
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
YMMV?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 06-19-2010, 04:26 PM
Emergency Services
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 1,593
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
But the arcade is an outdated model. Doesn't come with a hard drive....most (if not all) games these days require you to install at least a small portion of them so they run faster with less loading. Why do you think the Xbox 360 "Core" died less than a year after launch?

Also you'll never get to buy additional content such as map packs for COD

Just sayin :
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 06-19-2010, 04:28 PM
Emergency Services
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 1,593
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yah just checked....it comes with 256 MB of storage built in. That's about 1/4 of a gig. To put it in perspective Fallout 3 on PS3 requires 4 gigs of installation to play.

Don't even get me started on Killzone 2 (8.2 gigs)
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 06-19-2010, 09:12 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Centennial, CO
Posts: 1,675
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rattlesnake18 View Post
YMMV?
Your mileage may vary.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 06-19-2010, 09:14 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Centennial, CO
Posts: 1,675
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shooter04 View Post
But the arcade is an outdated model. Doesn't come with a hard drive....most (if not all) games these days require you to install at least a small portion of them so they run faster with less loading. Why do you think the Xbox 360 "Core" died less than a year after launch?

Also you'll never get to buy additional content such as map packs for COD

Just sayin :
Correct but for someone such as myself that has a harddrive left over from a banned xbox that is all I need. Or someone that got a red ring of death on on old one. Plus you can pick up hard drives for almost nothing and it would still be a good deal.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 06-19-2010, 09:28 PM
Emergency Services
 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 1,593
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What kind of HDD do 360's use? I wasn't aware you can swap them out.

My PS3 uses your standard SATA drive. Swapped out my 60 gig for a 120 back when i got it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 06-19-2010, 09:31 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Centennial, CO
Posts: 1,675
Thanks: 1
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shooter04 View Post
What kind of HDD do 360's use? I wasn't aware you can swap them out.

My PS3 uses your standard SATA drive. Swapped out my 60 gig for a 120 back when i got it
Yeah they just use sata laptop ie 2.5" drives. What I was referring to though was just one off craigslist or like gamestop or something. People trade up to the 120 and 250 and sell their old ones etc.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors