Toy Hauler Questions - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Camping/RV's Discuss camping, RV equipment and locations.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2008, 09:30 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
Toy Hauler Questions

hey guys im new to the TH thing... i have been wanting one for years but have never had a place big enough to store one.... well with the new house i know have space the back yard.... well my budget is around 15k for a good used TH in the 25ft bumper bull range... i have been searching around and this brand is the kind i like the most... its a Kit Extreme...

i love the interior colors.. only thing im iffy on is the side pull down beds... does anyone have any experience with these? how comfortable are they? do they get cold? i do like that since the beds fold out it gives the TH a lot more room inside... here is a sample pic of what im talking about:

also what else should i be looking for when i buy one of these? will i be able to legally pull this one with my truck?

eBay Motors: KIT EXTREME 28 FT TOY HAULER W/GEN FUEL STATION (item 160245955172 end time Jun-19-08 18:57:34 PDT)

thanks for all your info

-Raul

Last edited by Raul@Stealth Automotive; 06-15-2008 at 09:44 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-15-2008, 09:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Your truck will be able to pull it but 8" of lift and 37's you'll be putting in more driving effort than a stock truck. I see 1/2 tons hauling these things around and if they can haul then you shouldn't have a problem.
Old 06-15-2008, 09:43 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

Quote:
Originally Posted by 2005F250 View Post