Electric Stabilizer Wiring - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Camping/RV's Discuss camping, RV equipment and locations.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 Old 04-03-2011, 03:16 PM Thread Starter
Don't mind me



 
westcoaststrokin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Silverdale, WA
Posts: 27,592
Thanks: 6
Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to westcoaststrokin
Electric Stabilizer Wiring

My stabilizers on my Keystone Laredo have worked exactly once in the almost year that I have owned it. We have it at the house right now so I can do some other things to it but I figured I would look at those while it was here. There is no power on the switch. I can't find a breaker or fuse for them. Is there an inline fuse somewhere that I am just missing? If I can't figure it out it is no big deal it is still under warranty but I like to fix things like that myself.

Josh

04 F350 CC SB DRW IT HAS SOME STUFF
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"Idiopathic, from the Latin meaning we're idiots cause we can't figure out what's causing it." House M.D.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
westcoaststrokin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 04-04-2011, 02:45 PM
Serving Our Country!
 
JSchuricht's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Manor, TX
Posts: 2,975
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 26 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
No power to the switch means there is a open in the line. Trace the wires back to the battery, the fuse is probably blown or the wire is disconnected/broken.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
JSchuricht is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 04-04-2011, 05:27 PM Thread Starter
Don't mind me



 
westcoaststrokin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Silverdale, WA
Posts: 27,592
Thanks: 6
Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to westcoaststrokin
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSchuricht View Post
No power to the switch means there is a open in the line. Trace the wires back to the battery, the fuse is probably blown or the wire is disconnected/broken.
All of the connections are tight. The wires run up inside the sealed bottom. All of the fuses in the converter are good. There has to be an inline fuse like my jack has that I am missing somewhere.

Josh

04 F350 CC SB DRW IT HAS SOME STUFF
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"Idiopathic, from the Latin meaning we're idiots cause we can't figure out what's causing it." House M.D.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
westcoaststrokin is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 09-04-2011, 09:50 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
jesilvas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Posts: 11,148
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Usually there aren't inline fuses. Where is the switch for them? Check power to the switches, they like to go out sometimes.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2000 F-350 Lariat Super Duty, Dually, CCLB, 7.3L
4R100, 2wd
330,000 + miles
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jesilvas is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 09-04-2011, 09:53 AM Thread Starter
Don't mind me



 
westcoaststrokin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Silverdale, WA
Posts: 27,592
Thanks: 6
Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to westcoaststrokin
It is a fuse in the inverter that pops. We can get them to work a couple times but then it goes again. I am thinking one of the motors is drawing to much current. I am still too lazy to take it in for warranty work.

Josh

04 F350 CC SB DRW IT HAS SOME STUFF
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"Idiopathic, from the Latin meaning we're idiots cause we can't figure out what's causing it." House M.D.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
westcoaststrokin is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 09-04-2011, 10:04 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
jesilvas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Posts: 11,148
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yep probably a bad motor then. Just test each one and see which one draws over the fuses amp rating. Or take it in for warranty work . . . :


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2000 F-350 Lariat Super Duty, Dually, CCLB, 7.3L
4R100, 2wd
330,000 + miles
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
jesilvas is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome