power window problems - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 Old 07-07-2008, 06:30 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: memphis mi
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
power window problems

need help with my windows 1997 f350 crew dually back drivers side window wont go up went down fine . thank for any help
moto is offline  
post #2 of 18 Old 07-07-2008, 08:26 AM
Mod Newbie

 
dhanna6powerstroke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 13,156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 142 Times in 134 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by moto View Post
need help with my windows 1997 f350 crew dually back drivers side window wont go up went down fine . thank for any help
Won't work with either switch?

dhanna6powerstroke is offline  
post #3 of 18 Old 07-07-2008, 08:32 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: memphis mi
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
no wont work with front of back
moto is offline  
post #4 of 18 Old 07-07-2008, 08:35 AM
a truck
 
Matt P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Lima, OH
Posts: 13,142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
your power window motor could be burnt out, happened to me with both my windows on my 86 F150 they went down but then wouldnt go back up, replaced both the motors and they work fine, its only like a 50 dollar part from lmctruck.com

03 king ranch w/ a cummins
Matt P is offline  
post #5 of 18 Old 07-07-2008, 08:55 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: memphis mi
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
thanks for the info
moto is offline  
post #6 of 18 Old 07-07-2008, 02:18 PM
Mod Newbie

 
dhanna6powerstroke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 13,156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 142 Times in 134 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Could also be the master switch. If the master switch is bad on the up side, the other switch will not work. The back switch completes a circuit somehow through the master switch.

dhanna6powerstroke is offline  
post #7 of 18 Old 07-08-2008, 05:19 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: memphis mi
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
when you say master switch do you mean switch on drivers door
moto is offline  
post #8 of 18 Old 07-08-2008, 05:34 AM
Mod Newbie

 
dhanna6powerstroke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 13,156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 142 Times in 134 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by moto View Post
when you say master switch do you mean switch on drivers door
Yes. That switch has to work for the other ones to work.

dhanna6powerstroke is offline  
post #9 of 18 Old 07-08-2008, 07:18 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: memphis mi
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
thanks i'll be looking at that next
moto is offline  
post #10 of 18 Old 07-08-2008, 07:23 AM
Mod Newbie

 
dhanna6powerstroke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 13,156
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 142 Times in 134 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by moto View Post
thanks i'll be looking at that next
If you have a friend with the same truck, you could just swap switches and see if it works. Would save you some money.

dhanna6powerstroke is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome