Best WVO System? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Bio-Diesel/Alternative Fuels and Supplements Bio-Diesel and related Discussion. Ask Questions and discuss what has worked for you here.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-16-2008, 06:12 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Best WVO System?

Now that I have my vegistroke installed and I have a grin on my face all of the time. I have a buddy that has a dodge and he is asking me what the best system is for him. He thinks I am an expert!.

He has looked at the plantdrive... What do you experts think?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-16-2008, 06:16 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Send a message via AIM to Cark
Depending how inclined he is... maybe he should do some research and look into building his own system. That's the route I'm going to end up taking. I thought I was all set to get a greasecar system, then read and read some more, and as much as everyone raves about the vegistroke, it's well out of my price range. But people are more or less building there own for dirt cheap, and that's right up my alley! Otherwise, he should do what you are essentially doing and get on some cummins forums and find out what is what.
Old 07-16-2008, 07:46 PM
Premium Member

I dont really get plantdrive. All these Vormax and Vegimax crap? My buddy is looking for a kit for is 02 24v and we looked a frybrid a little but I guess there really might my an awesome kit out there for the cumins?

What year is his?
Old 07-17-2008, 06:59 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by AFBLUE View Post
I dont really get plantdrive. All these Vormax and Vegimax crap? My buddy is looking for a kit for is 02 24v and we looked a frybrid a little but I guess there really might my an awesome kit out there for the cumins?

What year is his?