2004 plantdrive kit (plus extras) - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Bio-Diesel/Alternative Fuels and Supplements Bio-Diesel and related Discussion. Ask Questions and discuss what has worked for you here.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-12-2011, 11:34 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
2004 plantdrive kit (plus extras)

I am hoping to throw a wvo kit on my 2004 6.0 asap. Has a banks kit on it (intercooler, exhaust, intake and 6 gun tuner) plus the engine was completely rebuilt 8000 miles ago, hopefully wont be problematic lik some people are suggesting the 6 liters tend to be...

here is a list of things i am considering for the kit, please share your suggestions/alternatives u might suggest, and be gentle i'm still new at this... THanks!

ps any ideas for to what temp i should change the thermostat for better warmup etc... though i saw somewhere people were doing that.

gauge pod suggestions and gauges (e.g. coolant temp? boost? eg temp? no ideas beside coolant) to get???

I am planning on getting a plantdrive kit with
1) hotfox PlantDrive™*Vegetable*Oil...

2) the triple valve setup (for "faster warmup and purge times")
here's their quote