whats the best way to rig my 6.0 for cheap fuel - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Bio-Diesel/Alternative Fuels and Supplements Bio-Diesel and related Discussion. Ask Questions and discuss what has worked for you here.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-16-2010, 08:43 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
whats the best way to rig my 6.0 for cheap fuel

I have a 2005 6.0 I want to use some cheaper fuel cause I am a collage student and I drive about 400 to 500 miles a week what can I do that will not be bad for my truck?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-16-2010, 10:56 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

What is the best way or the cheapest way?

What is you budget? Its going to cost you a bunch up front to burn that cheap fuel.
Old 08-16-2010, 11:33 AM

Agreed. Regardless if you choose biodiesel or SVO (straight vegetable oil), you're going to have several thousand dollars in up-front costs to get you up and running.

However, if you're putting about 25k miles on your rig each year, your investment will pay for itself in about that same time. After that, its money in the bank.
Old 08-16-2010, 07:14 PM

ok so what is the best set up I don't really want to spend hours of time per tank to refine the oil I have tried that people were taking my oil and containers before I picked it up I would like to be able to pump straight oil... HOW CAN I?
Old 08-17-2010, 04:42 AM

If you're asking if its possible to safely run SVO without processing your oil beforehand......I won't beat around the bush -- its not.