2" lift kit problem - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Australia G'day mates!

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-12-2010, 04:31 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Angry 2" lift kit problem

I have been using this website to solve all my problems for a couple of years now. No complaints, just good answers
03 F250 Dual Cab
7.3l 4x4
ARB bullbar
4" from the Turbo exhaust
Low stall TC, shift kit and a few other goodies
315/75/16 BFG all terrain
Carry boy Canopy
Diablo Predator
I recently installed a 2" lift from and Australian manufacturer for the second time. First time the distributor told me I did not need adjustable track bar. Got it put back together and it was all jammed up tight and ended up bending front spring main leaf. They sent me a new set, (conventional leaf 6 pack), and a adjustable track bar which seemed to sort it out, for the first 1500km. Then the shckles started banging against the chassis. I cannot eeven fit my finger between the shackle and the frame!