I want to replace Paddle esterior mirrors with the power vertical mirrors that extend - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
99-03 Ford Excursion Forum This forum is for topics relating to the Ford Excursion only.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-21-2013, 02:41 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Smile I want to replace Paddle esterior mirrors with the power vertical mirrors that extend

Greetings. Relative newbie here. I've been trying to fine without a lot of luck replacement mirrors for my 02 Exc (limited) that will manually extend, have power mirror and a lower smaller mirror that heats and has the turn signal on the side of the light. I checked with Ford and they want $500 a mirror (lol) and they say they do not have the turn signal light on the side of the mirror. So ...I have been looking at aftermarket and would like to know from the vast experience of the list which aftermarket may be the best and since my current "paddle" style mirrors have heat and signal as features of these mirrors can I use any Exc. 02 to 05 telescoping mirrors on my 02? When I do find aftermarket manually telescoping mirrors that heat and have signals on the side they are usually for an 03 Excursion which makes me think the wiring was/is different for the 2002.

I hope this makes sense as I'm very anxious to make this conversion so I do not have to continue to attach trailer towing mirrors to the existing paddle style mirrors. They look ugly and under perform. Also any links on how to make this swap would be outstanding...you tube all the better.

Love the truck...only 40K miles when I bought it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-29-2013, 01:35 PM
Serving Our Country!

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
you can always swap the 08+ mirrors in, i know the super-duty mirrors are the same as the excursions