Advice & help - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
99-03 Ford Excursion Forum This forum is for topics relating to the Ford Excursion only.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2007, 10:24 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Question Advice & help

Hey all, I'm a newbie to the forums. So here goes a nice little book for ya.

I have an 01 ex with 95k (bought it in august with 81k) I've changed all the lights, put the AEM intake on her, and a dynaflow (or dynamax??) 4" ss exhaust on it. (plus, I drove it strait to the garage, and had every fluid in the thing changed or flushed, and every filter changed) My next thing is a programmer, and am curious whats works best on these?

I made the mistake of not knowing better, and bought a bully dog chip from a guy that was hauling carl edwards race car to show it, and when that got installed, it fried my computer. (Bully dog says no way, but I had my mechanic do it, so I know I didn't frig things up, and he swears he did it all right) It's still under my dash now because if I pull it, I'll have a nice hole where the knob is. A $900 visit to the dealer, and my tuck is back. I assumed the chip was stackable, and was planning on that, but I don't think I'll be going the route of a chip again.

My goal is max mpg, but I also want the power too. (especially after driving my mechanics insane dodge) Whats the best bang for the buck out there?