Excursion newbie sayin Hi - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
99-03 Ford Excursion Forum This forum is for topics relating to the Ford Excursion only.

Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2012, 08:15 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Excursion newbie sayin Hi

I just bought my Ex a couple weeks ago. Its primary use will be a trip rig (needed something I can stretch out in the back of). She's stock other than a ratty P.O. fabbed CAI, and a droning exhaust. I'll be looking for a chip, gauges, quiet exhaust, and to just bring it back up to snuff. Just wanted to say hi and thanks ahead of time for the answers I hope to find here. I'm not a newbie to diesels but this is only my second computerized one.

If some of you are so inclined how about some opinions on

Quiet exhaust other than OEM
best 6 pos. chip....why
wicked wheel result on a mostly stock cruiser
does the chip firm up the shifts, can they control lock-up in 3 and 4, shift points
how well does the stock exhaust valve function as an exhaust brake?

Yeah I know its a bit much for an intro post

Last edited by twiisted71; 11-04-2012 at 01:11 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-02-2012, 09:12 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by twiisted71 View Post
I just bought my Ex a couple weeks ago. Its primary use will be a trip rig (needed something I can stretch out in the back of). She's stock other than a ratty P.O. fabbed CAI, and a droning exhaust. I'll be looking for a chip, gauges, quiet exhaust, and to just bring it back up to snuff. Just wanted to say howdy and thanks ahead of time for the answers I hope to find here. I'm not a newbie to diesels but this is only my second computerized one.

If some of you are so inclined how about some opinions on

Quiet exhaust other than OEM