No power, Help!!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-08-2014, 05:49 AM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
No power, Help!!!

Hello from a new member. I have been having a really strange problem with my 2001 f350 7.3 dually. It started to have hardly any power when going @60 mph. It goes a little faster going down a hill and a little slower going up a hill, but averages @60. I'm new to the world of diesels and so I have been reading a lot. The problem just started about a week ago. I recently just bought this truck about a month ago. It has 75K miles, not much for a 01. I recently changed the fuel filter, air filter, Ipc. Ipr, Cps and had an oil change. I'm thinking maybe clogged fuel tank screens. It will start right up, keep idle, and run good till it hits @60. Then I try to accelerate a little more and it just revs up RPMS but doesn't go any faster. The code is 1211, but I replaced the Ipc. Maybe hpop ??Any thoughts?

Last edited by Drbruno4; 04-08-2014 at 08:45 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-08-2014, 08:42 AM
Premium Member

Any thoughts???
Old 04-08-2014, 11:25 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 3 reviews
I think the whole "60mph" things is weird though....

I mean, if it's just about rpm then why not 2,000 in first gear? (maybe try that...)

Next, I'd be wondering about Boost. Could you have a leaking IC Boot maybe? Not developing enough pressure from the turbo would do it too.

The 1211 is an ICP code, is that what you replaced or was it the IPR? In either case, those are expensive sensors to just "try". The problem might actually originate with the HPOP pressure or a HP Oil leak but, with your mileage, it would be less likely than others.