Need some quick guidance on taking care of some of my new trucks "personality" - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2013, 03:03 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Need some quick guidance on taking care of some of my new trucks "personality"

Just like to say this is my second post (intro first) here and I am excited to be a part of this community. I have read some great stuff from here over the past few weeks and am really ready to dig in further.

I am really trying to get her back to fighting weight here as I will need some hard work out of her soon where I cannot afford to be without a vehicle so any help is greatly appreciated.

Background. I am a quick learner but am a self taught homeowner mechanic. I have not tackled too many projects over the years but have not been stuck in any of them left not wanting to handle more difficult adventures. My truck is a 2002 F250 7.3 Crew, Long, Lariat, 4x4, that is stock other then No Cat, straight pipe and an AFE intake. She is big, red and 125,000 miles young. I got her from a rodeo fella in Wyoming for a good deal. IF he took care of the maint like he did the body and interior then hopefully I got a long run deal here.

What I have done.
Did a complete and thurough flush of the radiator and put in some Delo 400. Put in a new stat and replaced the hoses.
Did a power steering flush and fill (got rid of my groan/whine)!!!
Put a new oem fuel filter back in
Replaced the CPS
Replaced some cable terminals on the pretty new interstate batteries.
Put a new starter in
Changed back to factory oil filter and switched over to Rotella T-6 5w-40
Put Mag Hytec diff cover and new fluid in rear and pulled cover and changed fluid in front diff.