identify plugs - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-17-2013, 07:12 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: va beach
Posts: 250
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
identify plugs

hey yall theres two plugs and a loom with 2 wires with a plug cut off right near the intake. they were like this when i bought the truck. trying to figure out what they goto!


yes my intake is ghetto! i just got a new setup in the mail today. so dont worry about it lol
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 09-17-2013, 07:36 PM
Premium Member


 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Monore, NC
Posts: 2,361
Thanks: 69
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to RYanmas9
I'm gonna guess intake air temp sensor. I maybe 100% wrong though just thinking what's over there. A stock air box or an upgraded box would have this near the bottom and wires and a plug for this sensor. . I'm guessing they just cut it off and hid the wires?



Sent from AutoGuide.com App

Last edited by RYanmas9; 09-18-2013 at 06:15 AM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 09-19-2013, 03:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: va beach
Posts: 250
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
whats what i think. i am throwing a p0113..
any idea what the other two plugs are? the harness above my hand has two plugs on it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 09-19-2013, 03:52 PM
Premium Member


 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Monore, NC
Posts: 2,361
Thanks: 69
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to RYanmas9
Quote:
Originally Posted by irfreddy View Post
whats what i think. i am throwing a p0113..
any idea what the other two plugs are? the harness above my hand has two plugs on it
I'm gonna say air filter indicator. Looks like this.

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Attached Thumbnails
identify plugs-1379634775687.jpg  
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 09-19-2013, 03:58 PM
Premium Member


 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Monore, NC
Posts: 2,361
Thanks: 69
Thanked 17 Times in 15 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to RYanmas9
I'm working on my truck tomorrow I'll see what I can find that looks like that

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 09-20-2013, 01:26 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,764
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
or could be the ABS plug/s. Check the otherside for one layn dormant. Mine being 2wd, has both plugs, chill'n in the engine bay...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 09-20-2013, 01:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 7,960
Thanks: 62
Thanked 164 Times in 157 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
shouldn't that Castrol GTX be a straight weight and not a multigrade since it's used in an intake ?


















Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 09-23-2013, 06:21 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: va beach
Posts: 250
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
yea doesnt seem to be anything i really need so far then. thanks. now im waiting on a turbo. the shaft on mine moves in and out a good half inch, and up and down
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 09-23-2013, 06:35 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

 

Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Palmetto, Ga
Posts: 3,394
Thanks: 1
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Freddy I taught you better then that intake set up lmao!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 09-23-2013, 06:41 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: va beach
Posts: 250
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
haha. i have a S&B intake now!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors