Truck will start up and run... no tach, no oil pressure gauge, no temp gauge - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-06-2008, 02:56 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Truck will start up and run... no tach, no oil pressure gauge, no temp gauge

My truck will run, but the throttle won't work and none of the guages work, but the lights on the instrument cluster will work. What should I look @?? I checked the fuses and they look ok.... did this as I was stopped then when I hit the pedal.... no guages and no throttle....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 06-11-2008, 11:37 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Dickinson, TX
Posts: 3,956
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to drstephennix


You checked all the fuses?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 06-13-2008, 06:07 PM
Berm Buster

 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Angelica, NY
Posts: 527
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Im not sure about if this is right but maybe the acc wire in the ignition harness doesnt have power does that radio work. kind of a shot in the dark.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 06-13-2008, 06:48 PM
Emergency Services
 

Join Date: May 2007
Location: Columbus, OH
Posts: 5,534
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to cchase
computer is what id say, do you have a wait to start light?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 06-17-2008, 01:45 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I had a blown 10amp fuse..... put that in and good to go.. did the same thing the next day... and no problems since.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 06-17-2008, 06:45 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Ft Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 5,838
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have the same issue on occasion and its because one of my battery connectors was shot...rought start too because of it. I'll buy a new terminal sooner or later....lol
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 06-18-2008, 04:55 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 37
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Seems I solved it, my o/d wire had become bare shorting out and blowing the fuse... got a new shifter handle works great now....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors