Installed chip - now SES light - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-30-2008, 06:48 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Installed chip - now SES light

I installed my TW chip and it is awesome. But, if I get on it real hard (around 23-25lbs of boost, I get an error light. I have installed a boost fooler, but it still does this. I haven't been able to get the code read because it will go away after a while of driving, or disappears when I cycle the ignition.

Any advice?

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-30-2008, 06:50 PM
Powerstroke Techie

 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Huntsville/Arab alabama
Posts: 3,570
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
The code is still saved even if the light goes out.
Could be the boost fooler aint working or ICP code or exhaust back pressure code, or, etc...
Need to get it read.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-30-2008, 08:32 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I went to Autozone but no code showed up. Do I need to go somewhere else?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-30-2008, 09:17 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Mokena, IL
Posts: 231
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
autozones pos scanner can only read the code if the light is on and for some reason with fords sometimes it cant even do that, i've scanned mine with the light on and it comes up with no codes, a ford scanner will be able to pull the continuous memory codes
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-30-2008, 10:21 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
So do I need to go to a Ford dealer?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors