Testing With Auto Enginuity - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-17-2008, 08:20 AM
Thats Mr. Oil Leak.....

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cypress / Houston
Posts: 9,526
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to MrJohnWayne Send a message via MSN to MrJohnWayne Send a message via Yahoo to MrJohnWayne
Testing With Auto Enginuity

Does anyone know if and how you can test the actual ECM with AE?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-17-2008, 08:41 AM
Let's Run'em


 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 17,564
Thanks: 2
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to TwinTurboStroker
Well I guess first things first.....what is an AE or Auto Enginuity, what are trying to do there Mr.Wayne??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-17-2008, 09:36 AM
Thats Mr. Oil Leak.....

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cypress / Houston
Posts: 9,526
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to MrJohnWayne Send a message via MSN to MrJohnWayne Send a message via Yahoo to MrJohnWayne
AE is a computer based software (on my laptop) that acts as a diagnostic tool etc... you plug it into your obdII and can log data, check codes, test functions etc...

I want to see if my ECM is pooping out. I have been having some problems with my chip lately. It is not the chip it is the ecm. I can take my chip out and replace and problem solved.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-17-2008, 09:47 AM
Let's Run'em


 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 17,564
Thanks: 2
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to TwinTurboStroker
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrJohnWayne View Post
AE is a computer based software (on my laptop) that acts as a diagnostic tool etc... you plug it into your obdII and can log data, check codes, test functions etc...

I want to see if my ECM is pooping out. I have been having some problems with my chip lately. It is not the chip it is the ecm. I can take my chip out and replace and problem solved.
Ahhh....I see now grasshoppa......well I guess we shall for a tech to come along, because even if you hooked it up to the truck I guess you would need to know what to look for or where to even begin....so here's a
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-17-2008, 12:27 PM
Let's Run'em


 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: El Paso, TX
Posts: 17,564
Thanks: 2
Thanked 11 Times in 10 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to TwinTurboStroker
...to the top
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 01-17-2008, 12:41 PM
Thats Mr. Oil Leak.....

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Cypress / Houston
Posts: 9,526
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to MrJohnWayne Send a message via MSN to MrJohnWayne Send a message via Yahoo to MrJohnWayne
Thanks bud.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 01-17-2008, 01:05 PM
Desert Shield/Storm Vet

 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Munising, MI.
Posts: 9,092
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Not sure but you could look through the forums here AutoEnginuity - ITP Product Forums Here is some good info also for other tests All Available Documents
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 01-17-2008, 01:21 PM
Banned
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,781
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via ICQ to Lord Tauk Send a message via AIM to Lord Tauk
Don't quote me, but I don't think AE will let you know something is wrong with the computer directly, you'll have to digest on information that it can give you that seems out of place.

Unless the "U" codes verify a signal issue to sensors as part of a problem, I think you're out of luck if you're trying to diagnose something internally wrong with the ECU.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors