Please help - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2012, 10:25 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: blackwell TX
Posts: 199
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Please help

I have a 2001 7.3 and urlyer I drove across town to eat it ran perfict. when I started it after eating it started just fine but none of the stuff like oil pressure, fuel,speed, and rpm gauges did not work and i had no throttle.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-02-2012, 10:44 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: blackwell TX
Posts: 199
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
O and also in the past month it has ran rough at times like it was running out of fuel or there was was air in the lines
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 11-02-2012, 08:04 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,764
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
IDENTICAL to my buddy's truck. Its a fuse that popped underthe dash, and the reason was the yellow wire being shafed, in the steering column, coming from the shifter lever.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 11-02-2012, 08:05 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,764
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by edwards View Post
O and also in the past month it has ran rough at times like it was running out of fuel or there was was air in the lines
Welcome to guzzle's In-tank Hutch Mod Web Page
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 11-02-2012, 08:21 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: blackwell TX
Posts: 199
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Well put a new fuse in but now the fuse blows everytime I drive so I put a bigger amp and it held a little longer but it also blowed
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 11-02-2012, 08:28 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,764
Thanks: 0
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
theres a reason, FORD rated each fuse spot. Puting in a higher amp fuse, will result in more catastrophic failure...wires melting, fire...

Remove the "shell" to the shifter column, and inspect the wires, especially the yellow one.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:20 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors