running problems on 99 powerstroke - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 07-03-2012, 04:15 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: cortez
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
running problems on 99 powerstroke

im having a problem with my truck . its a 99 f250 4x4 diesel 6 speed, its starts up fine in the mornings but when i drive it down the highway and step on the throttle its acts like i have no boost on my turbo and eventually i will have no power at all, runs like ****, and i have to pull over and it just dies. i go drain the fuel bowl and turn the key back and forth about 3 times and it statrs up fine but then i get on the throttle and it doesnt rev up like it should and has no power. i need help please!!!!!!!!!
99powerstroke_superduty is offline  
post #2 of 5 Old 07-03-2012, 08:47 PM
Johnny Law Brown

 
jc82chevyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Tipton, IN
Posts: 366
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Need to get it on a good scan tool and see what your icp pressures are and you ipr duty cycle


2002 F-250 IH 444E
AFE Stage II
GTP38R
4" TB exhaust
35" BF Goodies
1995 F-250 IH 444E
jc82chevyman is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 07-09-2012, 07:59 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: cortez
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i have an egde chip for it with the code reading and diagnostic reader and it says my injection drive or something like that is below/above desired pressure. i dont have the chip in the truck i just bought it and i havent put it in yet . but when that happened it said my turbo pressure was too low and so i figured my turbo went out so i started it the next day and didnt have a single problem. ran like a champ so idk whats going on
99powerstroke_superduty is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 07-11-2012, 05:58 AM
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Fort Bragg, NC/Buff, NY/Midlothian, VA
Posts: 5,630
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Did you take the chip out and it runs good?
85_305 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 08-13-2012, 07:07 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: cortez
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
the chip was never installed on it. there is a superchip in there that has been there for about 5 years now and i cant get it out cause i dont have the module anymore. someone told me you can unplug the pcm and it will reset the computer to factory. is that correct and could that be why im having problems too?
99powerstroke_superduty is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome