00 7.3L Supercharger noise ???? not Good... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2011, 03:20 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Gunny Rapp USMC
Exclamation 00 7.3L Supercharger noise ???? not Good...

YES! I know the PSD Does NOT have a Super Charger....... but if you read on you will see why I used that description....

Okay So Im a Newbie here with the PSD Forums.... after being raised around PSD's since 94 and the old IDI diesels I finally bought my own... a 00 F-250 Crew Cab Short Bed... I own a repo company and am going to turn it into a "Sneeker Truck" (yea already had frame Fully boxed in to add strength)...

Anyways a little back ground info on the truck before I get to the Issue Im having.

00 F-250 Crew Cab Lariat
Auto 4x2
271K miles on ODOM.
(Brand New FORD Installed Motor AND Trans..... Done before I got it... With paperwork VIN matched to the truck to verify it did go in my truck) 15K on New motor and trans.

Paid 5K for it...

Okay the issue Im having is I bought the truck and First off spent 1100 in new shocks and tires all the way around, plus an inner tie rod end...new Air Filter

Truck had a whining noise Under the hood at all times... ( which I knew was the P/S Pump... but there was a dual pitch noise also... spent 500.00 to have the PSP replaced and that got rid of the obvious noise of the PSP even though it was full of fluid when making the noise.