Engine Position System Performance bank1 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-05-2007, 09:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mooresville, nc
Posts: 1,436
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Engine Position System Performance bank1

p0008
Engine Position System Performance bank 1

does any one no anything bout this or how i fix it or a link or something
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-05-2007, 10:47 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Maybe your bank one injector is going bad. Not sure tho. Whats it doing?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-05-2007, 11:01 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mooresville, nc
Posts: 1,436
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
not doin anything bad ..... knock on wood..... but i get ses light for bout 2 minutes when i get on it in 100 horse setting and i pulled some codes and im just trying to get some explanations
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-05-2007, 11:05 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Do you have a map fooler on it, if not, you are probably getting an over boost from the MAP sensor. Do you have guages too, if you are boosting over 24psi, that more than likely what that is.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-05-2007, 11:11 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mooresville, nc
Posts: 1,436
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
naw my peak bost is right around 20psi my compressor wheel is chewed up from the dunes im in the process of ordering a ww
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 02-05-2007, 11:18 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Oh, there is something else that can cause that, but I dont remember what it is right off hand.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 02-05-2007, 11:20 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mooresville, nc
Posts: 1,436
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
well if you come up with anything let me no
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 02-05-2007, 11:36 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Maybe one of the boots on one of the pipes that go to the turbo, heck...I dont remember. Maybe someone else will chime in here before too long.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 02-06-2007, 12:46 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Surrey B.C. Canada
Posts: 4,507
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I wonder if that is a code being thrown by the Bully Dog under hard accel. And you should still get a higher boost psi with the bully, than that I'm thinking, are you sure your getting an accurate reading on the boost? With my DP I'm hitting 30 uphill.

Gord.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 02-06-2007, 11:48 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: mooresville, nc
Posts: 1,436
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by straycat View Post
I wonder if that is a code being thrown by the Bully Dog under hard accel. And you should still get a higher boost psi with the bully, than that I'm thinking, are you sure your getting an accurate reading on the boost? With my DP I'm hitting 30 uphill.

Gord.
ya i am the reason my boost is lower is because my compressor wheel is chewed up..... i am getting ready to oder ww...... to install that would i have to take the turbo off or what
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors