Radio install difficulty? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-26-2012, 10:13 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Radio install difficulty?

Hey guys im looking at the Pioneer AVH-P1400DVD for my 2000 super duty, I was wondering does anyone have this unit? Also on a scale of 1-10 whats the difficulty level of installing a unit like this in my truck im pretty new to this stuff, or would I be further ahead to have best buy install it.....
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-26-2012, 10:40 PM
Chapter Director

Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Stereo install is ridiculously easy. Buy the wire harness and dash kit you need, connect your wires from the new radio's harness to the wire harness you buy with either butt connectors, or solder, scotch lock connectors, or whatever your fancy. That can be done in the house. Pull out your factory stereo, and unplug the wires, slide the dash kit in, plug the new wires in slide the new radio in, done. I installed my DVD/NAV unit in about 45 minutes. If your new pioneer is a double din, you'll have to trim the lip that's below the stereo to get it to fit.
Old 07-26-2012, 11:00 PM
Premium Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fantom View Post
Stereo install is ridiculously easy. Buy the wire harness and dash kit you need, connect your wires from the new radio's harness to the wire harness you buy with either butt connectors, or solder, scotch lock connectors, or whatever your fancy. That can be done in the house. Pull out your factory stereo, and unplug the wires, slide the dash kit in, plug the new wires in slide the new radio in, done. I installed my DVD/NAV unit in about 45 minutes. If your new pioneer is a double din, you'll have to trim the lip that's below the stereo to get it to fit.